Marian Choir

The Marian Choir mainly sings  at the 10.30am Mass on Sundays.  The choir rehearses on Mondays & Wednesdays at 6.00pm in St. Joseph’s room (upstairs) of the Parish Hall.


a. Mutual satisfaction and welfare of members of the choir through promotion of brotherly love, unity and active participation in Parish Liturgy.

b. To be of service to the congregation by assisting and encouraging the singing of the community and to promote active participation of all the faithful during church service.

c. To penetrate its members with the spirit of the liturgy and train them to perform their functions in a correct and orderly manner.

d. To grace all parish liturgical functions with their singing


The members of the present executive committee are;
President                          Dr. Mrs. Margaret Yieleh-Chireh

Vice President                 Mrs. Corinne Holdbrook

Secretary                          Miss Rosemary Afram

Assistant Secretary        Mrs. Janet Bel Nono

Financial Secretary        Mrs. Delphina Boham

Asst. Fin. Secretary        Miss Josephine Armah

Treasurer                         Mrs. Augustina Tandoh

Choirmaster                    Mr. Christopher Adomako

Asst. Choirmaster          Mr. Joseph Tetteh Keteku

Choir Director                 Mr. Andrew Afful

Organist                           Mr. Charles Dawson Otoo

Assistant Organist          Mr. Frederick Akwaboah

Chaplain                           Naa Joseph Naab

Welfare Officer               Ms. Love Adom

Robes Mistress               Ms. Elizabeth Kwawu

Robes Master                 Mr. Stephen Appiah

Soprano Leader             Ms. Sylvia Attoh

Alto Leader                     Mrs. Mary Bata

Bass Leader                    Mr. Francis Boateng

Tenor Leader &Curator 1   Mr. Peter Addo

Curator 2                        Mr. Samuel Nyakpo