Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is a consultative body in dioceses and parishes of the  Catholic Church that serves to advise the Parish Priest about pastoral issues. The Council’s main purpose is to investigate, reflect and reach conclusions about pastoral matters to recommend to the Parish Priest. Here, in Christ the King, the council is constituted by the Clergy, Representatives from the Convent and all Groups and Societies and the Pastor’s Nominees.




Very Rev. Fr. Andrew Campbell, SVD        – President

Mr. Tony Sikpa                                               – Chairman

Mr. Charles Owusu                                        – Vice Chairman

Ms. Rita Abban                                               – Secretary

Ms. Gifty – Rita Amoah                                 – Assistant Secretary

Mr. Stephen Yalley                                        – Executive Member

Maj. Gen. Clayton N.B. Yaache                   – Executive Member



Mrs. Adelaide Mary Benneh                     – Vocations and Sacred Heart Confraternity

Ms. Violet Bawuah                                      – St. Vincent de Paul/St. Anthony’s Guild

Mad. Irene Chanayire                                 – Choirs

Mrs. Theresa Bukari                                   – St. Theresa of the Child Jesus/Christian Mothers Assoc./Theresian Int.

Ms. Rebecca R. Yameogo                           – Charismatic Renewal / Legion of Mary

Mrs. Araba Forson                                      –  Area Groups

Mad. Loretta Afful                                       – Lectors / Ushers

Ms. Eva Abugabe                                         –  Parish Youth Council